Monday, June 11, 2012

Mystic Monday

Hi All,
Welcome to another Amazing Mystic Monday.
Let's talk chakras today. The simple explanation is chakras are energy wheels in the aura. When they are blocked it will cause an imbalance in the body's energy and then it will manifest into physical illness.
There are 7 major chakras in the body but there are many others. Each chakra has a stone and color associated with it. Chakra stones can help keep the chakra healthy and spinning as it is meant to when it is not blocked.
Let's start at the top of your head.
The crown chakra is at the very top of your head. Its color is white. Clear quartz is good for this chakra.

I like to also use moonstone. The crown chakra is responsible for helping you to connect with the universe and your source.
The third eye is next, located in the middle of your forehead. It's purple. This is where your psychic information comes from. You use this chakra to communicate with spirit and your higher self. Amethyst is the stone for this chakra.

Throat chakra is blue and located in your throat. You guessed it— it's responsible for communication and speaking your truths. Lapis Lazuli is the stone to use when working with matters of the throat chakra.

The Heart chakra is the next one down. It is located in your chest. Pink and green are the colors associated with this chakra. This is your emotional center. This is where love rules.
Rose Quartz and Aventurine help this chakra.

Solar Plexus is your stomach area. The color is yellow. Tiger's eye and citrine are the stones you can use this. I like both equally when I work with this chakra. This chakra ties into your feelings and how we feel about our lives.

Sacral is orange and located below the stomach.  The stone for this chakra are Carnelian.
This chakra helps keep us connected along with the root chakra to Mother Earth. This chakra is about self and self-respect.
Root Chakra is located at the very bottom of your spine and points down. It is red in color and helps keep us grounded to Mother Earth. This chakra is also about self-awareness. The stone I use most is garnet

but black obsidian,
smoky quartz and

hematite are also wonderful to work with.
Now let’s talk about what you can do to keep the chakras healthy.
To check your chakras and get them spinning healthy you can do one of the following techniques.


This is easy. Get a pendulum. You can make one easy buy attaching something to the end of a string or putting a ring on a chain you have. The pendulum will move in a circle clockwise or counter clockwise. When you hold it an inch or so over a chakra it will move in a circle. When it is done making circles your chakra is clean and you can move to the next one. If your pendulum doesn't move in a circle then the chakra is fine and needs no attention.
Visualize your crown chakra. A baseball size white light at the top of your head. Spinning like the Earth does on its axis. If you see that it is dark or had spots, you want to clear it by seeing the spark of Divine light in the middle of your chakra and think of that light as
Tinker Bell flying around your chakra with a dust rag cleaning away all the nasty dark stuff. When you see your chakra spinning bright with no flaws move to the next chakra.
Third Eye=purple   Throat=blue  Heart=green  Solar Plexus=yellow  Sacral=orange  Root=red.
When you are done seal your aura in blue to keep all that amazing white light energy healing your chakras throughout the day.

 Good luck!  If you have question’s please ask or email me. :)

Blessings All,

Wendy Jackson
Intuitive Healer/Reiki Master

1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much for this blog and for sharing your knowledge with us. Having peace and harmony within one’s self, is of the utmost importance.

    Love you Wendy!
    Big hugs :)